STEM Family Night gives local students & parents a 360 Perspective of high-tech careers

Category:

From:
Monday, December 12, 2016 12:00 am EST
Sunday, December 11, 2016 11:00 pm CST (10:00 pm MST, 9:00 pm PST)
To:
Monday, December 12, 2016 11:59 pm EST (10:59 pm CST, 9:59 pm MST, 8:59 pm PST)
Duration: 23 Hours, 59 Minutes

Description:

FLATE has a vast network of partners that works closely with the Center in formulating STEM-based programs geared to reach out to diverse groups of students and educators across Florida.

One such partnership culminated in Fall 2015 when FLATE was invited to be part of this elite STEM ecosystem. The Tampa Bay STEM Network (TBSN) is part of a national Community of Practice led by the White House-initiated STEM Funders Network to support STEM education and nurture learning opportunities for students, and is the only recognized STEM ecosystem of its kind in Florida and in the Southeast. The project which “was built on over a decade of research into successful STEM collaborations,” is building momentum in greater Tampa Bay, and has a number of outreach strategies that targets underprivileged youth by creating an educational ecosystem. 

View the full article: http://flate-mif.blogspot.com/2016/12/stem-family-night-gives-local-students.html

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm