Registration now open for Kid's College and Teen Summer Camps at HCC

Category:

From:
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 12:00 am EDT
Monday, May 29, 2017 11:00 pm CDT (10:00 pm MDT, 9:00 pm PDT)
To:
Friday, August 4, 2017 11:59 pm EDT (10:59 pm CDT, 9:59 pm MDT, 8:59 pm PDT)
Duration: 66 Days, 23 Hours, 59 Minutes

Description:

When it comes to keeping children and teens busy and engaged during the summer, many parents face a challenge to find camps that meet their needs without breaking the bank. The Institute for Corporate and Continuing Education (ICCE) at Hillsborough Community College (HCC) has a unique line-up of Kids’ College Summer Camps that deliver affordable, fun learning opportunities for all ages, beginning May 30.

From Super Sleuth CSI and Extreme Home Makeover Kids’ Edition to Game Design and Digital Storytellers, the Kids’ College listing of camps is anything but ordinary.

For techy students, there are many STEM options:
Minecraft Modders, Designers
and Animators camps
Make Your First 3D Video Game

Black Rocket Computer camps

Pre-career camps give middle- and high-school students opportunities to think about the future as plug into some of HCC’s training programs and equipment. Here’s a sampling of these popular camps:
Broadcasting Boot Camp

Young Architects
Junior Veterinarian
Summer Science Academy
Automotive Technology

Kids’ College even offers a more traditional Explorers Travel Camp, taking students on outdoor day trips to hike, kayak, and explore ecosystems.

“Our high-quality camps help children and teens develop new skills and interests outside of their usual routines,” said Ronkel Williams, ICCE’s business and community development officer. “We want to make the experience exciting and educational for every camper.”

Most camps are held at HCC’s campus and center locations. Full-day camps (9 a.m. – 4 p.m.) range from $160 – $275 per week. Half-day Black Rocket camps (9 a.m. – noon or 1 – 4 p.m.) are $159 per week. Multi-sibling and veteran family registrations and those registering for eight weeks or more (must be purchased together) receive discounts. There’s a 15% Early Bird discount through March 1. To register or find out more, visit tampatraining.com/kids-college or call 813.259.6010.

HCC serves more than 44,000 students annually at five campuses and three centers throughout Hillsborough County. HCC is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. ICCE at HCC offers continuing education, corporate training, events and conferences to the Tampa Bay community.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm