Reflections Chamber Ensemble

Category:

From:
Monday, October 19, 2015 7:30 pm EDT (6:30 pm CDT, 5:30 pm MDT, 4:30 pm PDT)
To:
Monday, October 19, 2015 9:30 pm EDT (8:30 pm CDT, 7:30 pm MDT, 6:30 pm PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Location:

HCC Mainstage Theatre
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Hillsborough Community College’s music department presents Reflections Chamber Ensemble on October 19th at 7:30 p.m. at the Ybor City Campus Mainstage Theatre. 

The Reflections Chamber Ensemble began in 2001 with the primary mission to perform and encourage the composition of chamber music. The flexible instrumentation allows for the performance of a huge variety of music. Performing will be Dr. Dione Chandler, Oboe Instructor at Stetson University and Principal Oboe, Southwest Florida Symphony Orchestra; Stacey McColley, Clarinet Instructor, Florida Southern College and Principal Clarinet, Charlotte Symphony Orchestra; Fernando Traba, Bassoon Instructor,Florida Southern College and Principal Bassoon, Sarasota Orchestra.  Pieces by Auric, Ibert, Cantaloube and more will be presented.
 
General Admission is $10.00. Free for HCC students, faculty and staff with I.D.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm