A-MAZE-ME! Showing at the HCC Ybor City Gallery

Category:

From:
Thursday, October 6, 2016 10:00 am EDT (9:00 am CDT, 8:00 am MDT, 7:00 am PDT)
To:
Monday, October 31, 2016 4:00 pm EDT (3:00 pm CDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 25 Days, 6 Hours

Location:

HCC Ybor City Art Gallery
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Hillsborough Community College’s Ybor City School of Visual and Performing Arts Gallery presents A-MAZE-ME!, a unique exhibition of hand-drawn art mazes. The exhibition will run from October 6th to 31st.  An Artist’s Reception will take place Thursday, October 13th from 4:30-7:30 p.m. with an Artist’s Talk beginning at 6:15 p.m. Events are free and open to the public.
 
Bradenton artist Mark Stuart Gagnon began drawing in the NeoPopRealism style in the early 1990s. His stream of consciousness, no edit approach lent well to Mark’s loose style of abstract pen and Ink. By the year 2000, these drawings had evolved into a series of abstract mazes, solvable with more than one solution. Mark’s mazes became more than simply interactive puzzles. They stimulate the eye and challenge the mind. Gagnon is currently working on a 3 foot x 100 foot Solvable Maze which he hopes will secure him a place in the Guinness Book of World’s Records for the Largest Hand Drawn Maze. Come try your skill at solving one or more.
 
The Art Gallery is located in the HCC Performing Arts Building, first floor, Palm Ave and 15th Street, Ybor City.
 
The HCC Ybor City Art Gallery is located in the Performing Arts Building, first floor, Palm Ave and 15th street. Regular hours are Monday, Wednesday and Friday 10 a.m. – 4.pm. & Tuesday noon to 7 p.m. Parking is available in the HCC visitor lots, the Ybor Garage on 15th St and the Nuccio Parking Garage. For further details or special arrangements for your visit or a group/class visit, please contact Carolyn Kossar, 813.253.7674, ckossar@hccfl.edu, www.hccfl.edu/yborgallery.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm