Lady Hawks Volleyball Ranked #6 in Nation

Category:

From:
Friday, September 25, 2015 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
To:
Friday, September 25, 2015 6:00 pm EDT (5:00 pm CDT, 4:00 pm MDT, 3:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 4 Hours

Description:

The Hillsborough Community College (HCC) women’s volleyball team has improved its ranking in the latest national poll conducted by the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA).  According to the latest poll, Hillsborough Community College has moved from #9 to #6 in the national rankings. 

The Lady Hawks will be back in action to participate in the Polk State College Tournament on Friday, September 25, with games scheduled at 2:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m.

The latest NJCAA poll can be found here:
http://njcaa.org/sports/wvball/2015-16/div1/polls

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm