Jazz and Chamber Music Series

Category:

From:
Sunday, October 4, 2015 3:00 pm EDT (2:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm MDT, 12:00 pm PDT)
To:
Sunday, May 1, 2016 3:00 pm EDT (2:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm MDT, 12:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 210 Days

Location:

HCC Mainstage Theatre
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

CHAMBER MUSIC SERIES
All concerts are held in the MAINSTAGE THEATRE, Performing Arts Building, Hillsborough Community College Ybor City Campus. General Admission is $10.00 except The Florida Orchestra Family Concerts, which are $5.00. All concerts are free to HCC students/faculty/staff with I.D.
 
Sunday, October 4, 2015 @ 3:00 p.m.                                 
SOMOS Flamenco Troupe – Eddy Lugo, Director

Monday, October 19, 2015 @ 7:30 p.m.                                 
Reflections Chamber Ensemble – Tom McColley, Director

Sunday, October 25, 2015 @ 3:00 p.m.                                
St. Petersburg Opera Chamber Ensemble, Mark Sforzini, Director

Saturday, November 7, 2015 @ 10:00 & 11:30 a.m.        
The Florida Orchestra Family Concert

Saturday, February 13, 2016 @ 10:00 & 11:30 a.m.          
The Florida Orchestra Family Concert

Monday, March 7, 2016 @ 7:30 p.m.                                   
St. Petersburg Opera Chamber Ensemble, Mark Sforzini, Director

Monday, April 11, 2016 @ 7:30pm                                    
Reflections Chamber Ensemble – Tom McColley, Director

Sunday, April 24, 2016 @ 3:00 p.m.                                        
Chamber Music: Zamparas, Forbes, Kluksdahl Trio
 
JAZZ SERIES
Presented in association with the Tampa Jazz Club. All concerts are held in the MAINSTAGE THEATRE, Performing Arts Building, Hillsborough Community College Ybor City Campus.  For Ticket Information visit tampajazzclub.com. All concerts are free to HCC students/faculty/staff with I.D.
 
Sunday, October 11, 2015 @ 3:00 p.m.                                             
The John Lamb Quintet

Sunday, November 8, 2015 @ 3:00 p.m.                                           
The Jack Wilkins B3’ tet

Sunday, December 6, 2015 @ 3:00 p.m.                                        
Dick Hyman and Whitney James

Sunday, January 31, 2016 @ 3:00 p.m.                                            
Artist TBA

Sunday, February 21, 2016 @ 3:00 p.m.                                         
Artist TBA

Sunday, March 6, 2016 @ 3:00 p.m.                                                 
Artist TBA

Sunday, May 1, 2016 @ 3:00 p.m.                                                     
Artist TBA

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm