Hillsborough Community College Presidential Showcase - March 29

Category:

From:
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 6:00 pm EDT (5:00 pm CDT, 4:00 pm MDT, 3:00 pm PDT)
To:
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 8:00 pm EDT (7:00 pm CDT, 6:00 pm MDT, 5:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Location:

Tampa Port, Cruise Terminal #2
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

The Hillsborough Community College Foundation, Inc. and presenting sponsor Suncoast Credit Union Foundation will host the 2016 Presidential Showcase on Tuesday, March 29th at the Tampa Port, Cruise Terminal #2.  This year’s event will honor the 2016 Distinguished Alumnus, The Honorable Ross Spano, and Champion of Education, JPMorgan Chase & Co.   

State Representative Ross Spano has represented District 59 since being elected for the first time in 2012.  Spano was born and raised in the Brandon area and has been deeply involved in the community his entire life, raising four children with his wife, Amie.  He is a Brandon High School graduate, a graduate of the University of South Florida and Florida State University Law School.  Spano is a small business owner, serving as the managing partner of the Riverview-based law firm, Spano & Woody.  HCC is recognizing State Representative Spano for his lasting contributions to the college and the Brandon community.

JPMorgan Chase & Co. is one of the oldest financial institutions in the United States, dating back over 200 years. The company offers solutions to millions of consumers, small businesses and many of the world’s most prominent corporate, institutional and government clients in over 60 countries. In 2014, JPMorgan Chase provided HCC with a generous $250,000 grant to expand its welding program and to create an accelerated weekend format with opportunities to train 40 participants. The grant is part of the company’s commitment to address workforce readiness through its New Skills at Work Initiative.
 
Individual tickets are $175, and sponsorship opportunities are available.  To reserve tickets or other information, call the HCC Foundation office at 813-253-7114 or foundation@hccfl.edu

Hillsborough Community College serves more than 46,000 students annually at campuses on Dale Mabry Highway in Tampa and in Brandon, Plant City, Ruskin and Ybor City. Hillsborough Community College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges. For more information, please visit hccfl.edu.

The HCC Foundation secures and stewards philanthropic support to enhance the mission of Hillsborough Community College and the success of its students.  Governed by a volunteer board of directors, the Foundation directs major gift fundraising activities in support of educational excellence.  While public funds maintain the college, gifts from alumni, friends, corporations and foundations provide for a margin of excellence that enriches the HCC experience. Foundation resources strengthen programs, support deserving students, enhance facilities, and address other areas of need.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm