Hillsborough Community College Brandon Campus Theatre Program Presents HOW I LEARNED TO DRIVE

Category:

From:
Thursday, November 17, 2016 8:00 pm EST (7:00 pm CST, 6:00 pm MST, 5:00 pm PST)
To:
Saturday, November 19, 2016 8:00 pm EST (7:00 pm CST, 6:00 pm MST, 5:00 pm PST)
Duration: 2 Days

Location:

Hillsborough Community College Brandon Campus, Black Box Theatre
10414 E. Columbus Dr.
Tampa, FL, 33619
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Hillsborough Community College Brandon Campus theatre program presents HOW I LEARNED TO DRIVE on November 17-19 in the Black Box Theatre. 

Winner of the 1998 Pulitzer Prize, Paula Vogel’s HOW I LEARNED TO DRIVE is a wildly funny, surprising and devastating tale of survival as seen through the lens of a troubling relationship between a young girl and an older man.  HOW I LEARNED TO DRIVE is the story of a woman who learns the rules of the road and life from behind the wheel.  For mature audiences. 

“Ms. Vogel has written a lovely, harrowing guide to the crippling persistence of one woman’s memories.”  -The New York Times 

The cast list includes:
Li’l Bit…………………………….Andrea Guevara
Peck………………………………Nicholas Harrington
Male Greek Chorus……….Casey Langefels
Female Greek Chorus……Vanessa Volz
Teenage Greek Chorus…Donna Pham
 
When: November 17 – 19 at 8 p.m. & November 19 at 2 p.m.

Admission: $10 General Admission & free for HCC students with Hawk Card.  

Location: Hillsborough Community College Brandon Campus, Black Box Theatre 10414 E. Columbus Drive 33619

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm