Hillsborough Community College Application and Financial Aid Workshop - Ybor City Campus

Category:

From:
Saturday, April 22, 2017 9:00 am EDT (8:00 am CDT, 7:00 am MDT, 6:00 am PDT)
To:
Saturday, April 22, 2017 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
Duration: 4 Hours

Location:

HCC Ybor City Campus, Student Services Building
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Hillsborough Community College (HCC) will host two application and financial aid workshops to be held on March 25 and April 22 for prospective students and their families.  Attendees will have the opportunity to work with student services and financial aid counselors to complete their application to HCC and the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) application.  

The Brandon Campus will host the March 25 event and the Ybor City Campus will host the April 22 event.  Both events will be held from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., in the campus student services building.  Parents and students will need to bring their 2015 tax return forms in order to complete the FAFSA application during the workshops.

In addition to the event services, prospective students can enter for a chance to win a $1,000 scholarship to HCC. 

Volunteers from LEAP - Hillsborough College Access Network, will also be assisting at the event. Completing the FAFSA is the strongest predictor of postsecondary program going rates in Florida, according to the Florida College Access Network. LEAP hopes to increase the number of high school seniors completing the FAFSA by 5% in every high school in Hillsborough County.

For additional information, prospective students are encouraged to contact:

Brandon Campus
10414 E. Columbus Dr., Tampa, FL
BRenrollment@hccfl.edu or 813-253-7893.
Ybor City Campus
2112 N. 15th St., Tampa, FL
YBenrollment@hccfl.edu or 813-253-7690.

Hillsborough Community College serves over 45,000 students annually at its five campuses located throughout Tampa Bay. The college is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm