Hillsborough Community College 42nd Juried Student Art Exhibition

Category:

From:
Thursday, April 7, 2016 4:30 pm EDT (3:30 pm CDT, 2:30 pm MDT, 1:30 pm PDT)
To:
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 4:00 pm EDT (3:00 pm CDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 19 Days, 23 Hours, 30 Minutes

Location:

HCC Ybor City Art Gallery
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Hillsborough Community College’s Ybor City School of Visual and Performing Arts Gallery presents the 42nd Annual HCC Juried Student Art Exhibition April 7th – 27th. The opening reception will take place on Thursday, April 7th from 4:30-7:30 p.m. with an Awards Ceremony sponsored by Las Damas De Arte at 6:00 p.m. 

The diversity of media entered by HCC’s talented students, and the influence and instruction of HCC’s full-time and adjunct art faculty, combine to make this an exciting exhibit. Featured are the fine arts disciplines of the Ybor City School of Visual and Performing Arts including photography, digital art, design foundations, digital media, printmaking, drawing, painting, sculpture, and mixed media artworks.  This year’s judge is Cathleen Clayton, Clayton Gallery Owner.   

Works not accepted into the 42nd Annual Student Show may be selected for the Salon des Refuse?s that will be on exhibit in The Maze Student Art Gallery located in the administration building, third floor, during the same hours.

The HCC Ybor Art Gallery is located in the Performing Arts Building, first floor, Palm Ave and 15th street. Regular hours are Monday, Wednesday and Friday 10 a.m. – 4.pm. & Tuesday noon to 7 p.m. For more information, please contact Carolyn Kossar at 813-253-7674 or ckossar@hccfl.edu.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm