HCC’s Plant City Campus to Host Job Fair on Wednesday, October 14th

Category:

From:
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 9:30 am EDT (8:30 am CDT, 7:30 am MDT, 6:30 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 12:00 pm EDT (11:00 am CDT, 10:00 am MDT, 9:00 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours, 30 Minutes

Location:

HCC Plant City Campus, Trinkle Building
1206 N. Park Road
Plant City, FL, 33563
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Hillsborough Community College’s Plant City Campus will be hosting its annual job fair on Wednesday, October 14th.  Anyone seeking employment is encouraged to attend this free event which will also feature career skills training and job placement. 
 
List of participating companies:
AMERIGROUP
BluePearl Veterinary Partners
Bright House Networks
CareerSource Tampa Bay
Carpenter Co.
ChildCare Careers
City of Lakeland
Courtney Paat-State Farm
Divine Home Health Care
EGS
Entravision Communication Corp.
Express Employment Professionals
Fastenal
FLANDERS
Gans, Gans & Associates, Inc.
GC Services
Hillsborough County Sheriff's Office
Hillsbrough County Public Schools -HOST Program
Lakeland Regional Health
LaSalle Computer Learning Center
Lazydays
Liberty Tax Service
Lowes
Manpower
Marine Corps
Maxim Healthcare Services
PHR Staffing Solutions
Plant City Police Department
Polk County Schools
Polk County Sheriff's Office
Quality Counts
RaceTrac
Randstad US
Redlands Christian Migrant Association (RCMA)
Rita Staffing
Rubber & Accessories, Inc.
Select Staffing
Sky Zone Tampa
Specialist Doctors Group / Urgent Care USA
Suncoast Community Health Center, Inc.
Sunshine State Dairy Farms, LLC, a division of Southeast Milk, Inc.
Sykes Enterprises Inc.
TCS-Time Inc
Verizon Wireless
Weichert Realtors - Yates & Associates
WellCare Health Plans, Inc
 
The job fair is scheduled from 9:30 a.m. until noon in the John R. Trinkle Center of the Plant City Campus, 1206 N. Park Road Plant City, FL 33563.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm