HCC Ybor City Theatre Performs I Hate Hamlet by Paul Rudnick

Category:

From:
Thursday, November 12, 2015 7:30 pm EST (6:30 pm CST, 5:30 pm MST, 4:30 pm PST)
To:
Sunday, November 15, 2015 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm CST, 12:00 pm MST, 11:00 am PST)
Duration: 2 Days, 18 Hours, 30 Minutes

Location:

Ybor Performing Arts Building
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Hillsborough Community College’s Theatre Department presents I Hate Hamlet by Paul Rudnick on November 12 -15 in the Ybor City Campus Studio Theatre. 

Set in John Barrymore's old apartment in New York City - at the time, the author's real-life home - the play follows successful television actor Andrew Rally as he struggles with taking on the dream role of Hamlet, dealing with a girlfriend who is keeping a firm grip on her chastity, and playing host to the ghost of John Barrymore, who, clothed as Hamlet, has come back to earth for the sole purpose of convincing Rally to play the part. Real estate agent Felicia Dantine convinces Rally to stay in the apartment and hold a séance.

Performances: Thursday thru Saturday 7:30 p.m. & Saturday and Sunday 2 p.m.

Admission: $10 General Admission, free for HCC students, faculty and staff. 

Location: Hillsborough Community College, Ybor Campus, Ybor Performing Arts Building, Corner of E. Palm and N. 14th St. 

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm