HCC Ybor City Gallery Presents a Wildlife Photography Exhibition by Tampa Audubon Society Photo Club

Category:

From:
Thursday, July 7, 2016 4:30 pm EDT (3:30 pm CDT, 2:30 pm MDT, 1:30 pm PDT)
To:
Thursday, August 4, 2016 4:00 pm EDT (3:00 pm CDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 27 Days, 23 Hours, 30 Minutes

Location:

HCC Ybor City Art Gallery
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

The Hillsborough Community College Ybor City School of Visual and Performing Arts gallery presents an exhibition of wildlife photography by members of the Tampa Audubon Society Photo Club. The exhibit runs from July 7th - August 4th. The exhibit is free and open to the public.
 
An artist’s reception will take place on Thursday, July 7th from 4:30 – 7:30 p.m.
 
Tampa Audubon Society is a volunteer, non-profit organization established in the 1940s. They are a very active chapter that serves the Tampa Bay area. Their mission is to conserve and restore our ecosystems, focusing on birds, wildlife, and their habitats, through education, advocacy and community involvement.
 
The HCC Ybor City Art Gallery is located in the Performing Arts Building, first floor, Palm Ave and 15th street. Regular hours are Monday, Wednesday and Friday 10 a.m. – 4.pm. & Tuesday noon to 7 p.m. Parking is available in the HCC visitor lots, the Ybor Garage on 15th St and the Nuccio Parking Garage. For special arrangements for your visit or a group/class visit, contact Carolyn Kossar, 813.253.7674, ckossar@hccfl.edu.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm