HCC Ybor City Gallery Presents Tracy Midulla Reller's Second Seer

Category:

From:
Thursday, January 7, 2016 4:30 pm EST (3:30 pm CST, 2:30 pm MST, 1:30 pm PST)
To:
Friday, January 29, 2016 4:00 pm EST (3:00 pm CST, 2:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm PST)
Duration: 21 Days, 23 Hours, 30 Minutes

Location:

HCC Ybor City Art Gallery
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

The Hillsborough Community College Ybor City School of Visual and Performing Arts Gallery presents Second Seer, mixed media works by HCC fine arts faculty member and artistic director of Tempus Projects art space, Tracy Midulla Reller. The exhibition has been guest curated by art consultant Katherine Gibson and will run January 7th through the 29th.
 
An artist’s reception will take place on Thursday, January 14th from 4:30 - 7:30 p.m.
 
Reller’s recent mixed media print creations employ themes of frustration, compression and unwelcome observation, sampling historical compositions and allegories to create new scenarios. She focuses on human habits of intimacy, anxiety and judgement by eliminating narrative details and outlining broad symbols of common relatable traits.
 
The HCC Ybor Art Gallery is located in the Performing Arts Building, first floor, Palm Ave and 15th street. Regular hours are Monday, Wednesday and Friday 10 a.m. – 4.pm. & Tuesday noon to 7 p.m. For more information, please contact Carolyn Kossar at 813-253-7674 or ckossar@hccfl.edu.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm