HCC Ybor City Gallery Presents Florida Inspired 2016-2017

Category:

From:
Monday, August 22, 2016 10:00 am EDT (9:00 am CDT, 8:00 am MDT, 7:00 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, September 22, 2016 4:00 pm EDT (3:00 pm CDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 31 Days, 6 Hours

Location:

HCC Ybor City Art Gallery
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

The HCC Ybor City School of Visual and Performing Arts gallery presents traveling exhibition “Florida Inspired 2016-2017” by artists with intellectual and developmental disabilities who are members of Inspired Artist Studios @ PARC, St. Petersburg, Fl. The exhibit will run from August 22 - September 22.
 
An artist’s reception will take place on August 25 from 4:30 to 7:30 p.m. with a gallery presentation at 6:15 p.m.

PARC has grown into one of the largest service agencies in Florida serving over 500 adult men and women. PARC’s art programs are a place where an individual can explore their creativity and express themselves through a variety of activities. Artists are able to create in clay, acrylic, watercolor, tempura, sculpture, paper mache, drawing and more. Please visit www.parc-fl.org to view the full range creative programs offered by Inspired Artist Studios @ PARC.

The HCC Ybor City Art Gallery is located in the Performing Arts Building, first floor, Palm Ave and 15th street. Regular hours are Monday, Wednesday and Friday 10 a.m. – 4.pm. & Tuesday noon to 7 p.m. Parking is available in the HCC visitor lots, the Ybor Garage on 15th St and the Nuccio Parking Garage. For special arrangements for your visit or a group/class visit, contact Carolyn Kossar, 813.253.7674, ckossar@hccfl.edu, www.hccfl.edu/yborgallery.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm