HCC SouthShore Campus to help fill local pantry for MLK Day of Service

Category:

From:
Saturday, January 21, 2017 12:00 am EST
Friday, January 20, 2017 11:00 pm CST (10:00 pm MST, 9:00 pm PST)
To:
Saturday, January 21, 2017 11:59 pm EST (10:59 pm CST, 9:59 pm MST, 8:59 pm PST)
Duration: 23 Hours, 59 Minutes

Location:

Sam's Club
10385 Big Bend Rd
Riverview, FL, 33578
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Hillsborough Community College (HCC) SouthShore Campus student volunteers will help fill the pantry at SouthShore United Methodist Church on Saturday, January 21st, 2017. The students will load pallets of food at Sam’s Club to be donated to SouthShore United Methodist Church to help fill backpacks with healthy foods and snacks for more than 100 Hillsborough County Public school students. This effort is a part of the church’s Backpacks on a Mission program.
 
The volunteers will meet at Sam’s Club located at 10385 Big Bend Rd, Riverview, FL 33578 to pick up the food donations. The volunteers will then take the donated food to SouthShore United Methodist Church located at 11525 Big Bend Rd, Riverview, FL 33579 to be sorted and packed for the students and their families.

For specific information on Backpacks on a Mission, please contact Kathy McGartland directly at 813.601.3783.
 
Hillsborough Community College serves over 45,000 students annually at its five campuses located throughout Tampa Bay. The college is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm