HCC Offering VITA Free Income Tax Preparation Service

Category:

From:
Friday, January 29, 2016 9:00 am EST (8:00 am CST, 7:00 am MST, 6:00 am PST)
To:
Friday, February 5, 2016 7:00 pm EST (6:00 pm CST, 5:00 pm MST, 4:00 pm PST)
Duration: 7 Days, 10 Hours

Description:

Hillsborough Community College (HCC) will serve again as a host site for the VITA Free Income Tax Preparation Service at both its Dale Mabry and Brandon Campuses during this year’s tax season.  The service is open to low income households with income under $62,000 and includes free preparation and e-filing.  The event is sponsored by the Dale Mabry Campus chapter of the Future Business Leaders of America - Phi Beta Lambda (FBLA-PBL). 

The service will begin at the Dale Mabry Campus on Friday, January 29, from 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. in the Social Sciences Building (DSSC), room 204. The Brandon Campus will offer the service beginning on Friday, February 5, from 3:00 – 7:00 p.m. in the Student Services Building (BSSB), room 201. 

Last year, 570 tax returns were prepared at the Dale Mabry Campus, resulting in a total of $709,501 in total refunds, while the Brandon Campus prepared 107 tax returns, resulting in $126,691 in total refunds. 

For a complete schedule for both campus locations and a list of items to bring for e-filing, please visit http:// www.hccfl.edu/vita-tax-prep.aspx.

For information on other locations around Hillsborough County, please visit http://www.unitedwaysuncoast.org/freetaxhelp.html.

Hillsborough Community College serves more than 46,000 students annually at five campuses and three centers throughout Hillsborough County. HCC is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm