HCC Hosts 5th Annual Hawks, Line & Sinker Inshore Fishing Tournament - October 9

Category:

From:
Friday, October 9, 2015 12:00 am EDT
Thursday, October 8, 2015 11:00 pm CDT (10:00 pm MDT, 9:00 pm PDT)
To:
Friday, October 9, 2015 11:59 pm EDT (10:59 pm CDT, 9:59 pm MDT, 8:59 pm PDT)
Duration: 23 Hours, 59 Minutes

Location:

Hula Bay Club
Tampa, FL
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Hillsborough Community College (HCC) will host the fifth annual Hawks, Line & Sinker Inshore Fishing Tournament on Friday, October 9, at the Hula Bay Club in Tampa.  The tournament is presented by Charles Perry Partners, Inc. (CPPI). 
 
The catch and release tournament will benefit HCC workforce development scholarships and features three species categories—snook, trout and red fish—with prizes for the longest three fish of each species and the Grand Slam, largest total of the three fish by any one angler.
 
The event kicks off with a Captain’s Dinner featuring a silent auction on the evening of Thursday, October 8, at Rick’s on the River for all sponsors, anglers and their guests.
 
“Charles Perry Partners, Inc. (CPPI) is proud to partner with the Hillsborough Community College Foundation to sponsor the 2015 Hawks, Line and Sinker Inshore Fishing Tournament benefitting the scholarship program for HCC’s Workforce Development Training,” said Louise Ellrod, vice president of business development & marketing at Charles Perry Partners, Inc. “We believe it is a privilege to give back to the communities we serve and we are proud to help HCC further develop and meet critical workforce needs.”

All net proceeds from the HCC Hawks, Line & Sinker Fishing Tournament fund workforce development scholarships for programs such as the fire and law enforcement academies, automotive technology services and welding technology. Since 2004, the HCC Foundation has awarded more than $7 million in scholarships to deserving HCC students.

For more information, visit http://www.hccfl.edu/gwsc/foundation/events.aspx.
 
Hillsborough Community College serves over 45,000 students annually at its five campuses located throughout Tampa Bay.  The college is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm