HCC Campuses Host April Job Fairs

Category:

From:
Thursday, April 6, 2017 10:00 am EDT (9:00 am CDT, 8:00 am MDT, 7:00 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 13 Days, 4 Hours

Description:

Hillsborough Community College (HCC) will host job fairs during the month of April at the Brandon, Dale Mabry and Ybor City Campuses.  The job fairs will provide job seekers with the chance to meet with prospective employers from a variety of industries in Hillsborough County such as government, manufacturing, retail and technology. 

Prospective employers include Busch Gardens, CVS Pharmacy, Entravision Communications Corporation, Hillsborough County Public Schools HOST Program, Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners, Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office, Verizon, Pandora Jewelry, Panera Bread, Tampa Marriott and USAA. 

Job seekers are encouraged to bring copies of their resume and to dress in business attire.  All events are free of charge and open to the public to attend. 

Brandon Campus – April 6, 2017
10414 E. Columbus Drive, Tampa, FL 33619
10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Student Services Building
Event Contact: Carmen Kimpson (813) 259-6590

Dale Mabry Campus – April 18, 2017
4001 W. Tampa Bay Blvd., Tampa, FL 33614
9:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Dale Mabry Gymnasium
Event Contact: Lorraine Canalejo (813) 253-7309

Ybor City Campus – April 19, 2017
2112 N. 15th Street, Tampa, FL 33605
9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Ybor Building
Event Contact: Alisa Keaton (813) 259-6096

Hillsborough Community College serves over 45,000 students annually at its five campuses located throughout Tampa Bay.  The college is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges. The HCC Foundation, Inc. is the fundraising arm of Hillsborough Community College.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm