HCC Brandon Theatre Presents The Vagina Monologues by Eve Ensler

Category:

From:
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 8:00 pm EDT (7:00 pm CDT, 6:00 pm MDT, 5:00 pm PDT)
To:
Saturday, April 23, 2016 8:00 pm EDT (7:00 pm CDT, 6:00 pm MDT, 5:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 3 Days

Location:

HCC Brandon Campus Theatre (Black Box/BLRC 106)
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

The Vagina Monologues by Eve Ensler
April 20, 21, 22, 23, 2016 at 8:00 p.m. each evening
April 23, 2016 a 2:00 p.m. matinee
HCC Brandon Campus Theatre (Black Box/BLRC 106)

Free for HCC Students with Hawk ID
$10 General Admission (includes faculty and staff)
 
Eve Ensler, Tony Award winning playwright, performer, and activist is the author of The Vagina Monologues.  The play has been translated into over 48 languages and performed in over 140 countries.  The Vagina Monologues is the cornerstone of the V-Day movement.  To this day, the play is performed in thousands of communities and colleges worldwide.  Ensler’s Obie Award-winning play is based on interviews with over 200 women about their experiences of sexuality.  The show does contain adult language and material in order to empower women, and lift them to their rightful place.
 
The cast includes Alexa Roberts, Erin Johnson and Rachel Rodriguez. 

For more information:  813-253-7808

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm