HCC Brandon Hosts Manufacturing Job Expo

Category:

From:
Thursday, April 7, 2016 3:00 pm EDT (2:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm MDT, 12:00 pm PDT)
To:
Thursday, April 7, 2016 7:00 pm EDT (6:00 pm CDT, 5:00 pm MDT, 4:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 4 Hours

Location:

HCC Brandon Campus
10414 E. Columbus Dr.
Tampa, FL, 33619
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Hillsborough Community College (HCC) in conjunction with Florida Trade will host the Hillsborough County Manufacturing Job Expo at the Brandon Campus on Thursday, April 7, from 3:00 - 7:00 p.m. The event is sponsored by ManPower and is in partnership with Hillsborough County Government, the Bay Area Manufacturing Association (BAMA) and Career Source Tampa Bay.  The event is free to attend and open to the public and will take place in the Student Services Building (BSSB). 

Over 20 employers from various manufacturing sectors are scheduled to exhibit including Ball Corporation, Masonite International, Sypris Electronics and Tampa Tank/Florida Structural Steel. Job seekers will have the opportunity to speak directly with employers on available positions such as CAD technicians, quality control technicians, machine operators/CNC programmers and product engineers/drafters. 

Additionally, the event will include a presentation by featured speaker, Leo Reddy, who serves as the executive director of the Manufacturing Skills Standards Council (MSSC).  Mr. Reddy will speak about the state of manufacturing and future trends for the industry.

Job seekers are encouraged to bring copies of their resumé and to dress in business attire. 

Florida Trade is a Department of Labor grant-funded consortium designed to develop and implement technical training programs and services for displaced and unemployed workers, incumbent workers, students, and returning veterans. The Florida TRADE program at HCC delivers technical training programs that allow participants to upgrade current skills and knowledge, gain industry-recognized technical certifications and increase marketability in the workforce.

For additional information about Florida Trade @ HCC, please visit www.fltradehcc.com.

The HCC Brandon Campus located at 10414 E. Columbus Drive, Tampa, FL 33619. 

Hillsborough Community College serves more than 44,000 students annually at five campuses and three centers throughout Hillsborough County. HCC is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm