HCC Brandon Empowering College Bound Students with Readiness Workshop

Category:

From:
Saturday, March 12, 2016 10:00 am EST (9:00 am CST, 8:00 am MST, 7:00 am PST)
To:
Saturday, March 12, 2016 12:30 pm EST (11:30 am CST, 10:30 am MST, 9:30 am PST)
Duration: 2 Hours, 30 Minutes

Location:

HCC Brandon Campus, Student Services Building Auditorium
10414 E. Columbus Dr.
Tampa, FL, 33619
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

The Hillsborough Community College (HCC) Brandon Campus is proud to help high school students prepare for higher education through College Readiness, The Path Starts Early: Empowering Students to Prepare for College Economics from the Inside Out on Saturday, March 12, 2016. The workshop hosted by HCC’s College Reach-Out Program (CROP) and Young Black Professionals (YBP) is an opportunity for high school students to hear personal stories about the college experience from FAMU alumni and YBP members.
 
The workshop will also walk students through the college application process, give tips on time management and include a presentation by YBP members on how to get a college recommendation. Students will also have the opportunity to meet with an HCC Enrollment Development Coordinator and financial services.
 
The event will take place in the Student Services Building Auditorium on the HCC Brandon Campus located at 10414 E. Columbus Drive, Tampa, FL 33619. The event runs from 10 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. and is open to all current high school students and their parents.
 
Register now!
 
CROP is a state grant funded through the Florida Department of Education Office of Equity and Access. The CROP program is designed to increase the number or educationally and economically disadvantaged high school and middle school students who will enroll in college upon graduation from high school.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm