Dance Choreography Showcase

Category:

From:
Friday, March 3, 2017 7:30 pm EST (6:30 pm CST, 5:30 pm MST, 4:30 pm PST)
To:
Saturday, March 4, 2017 7:30 pm EST (6:30 pm CST, 5:30 pm MST, 4:30 pm PST)
Duration: 1 Day

Location:

HCC Ybor City Campus Dance Studio
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Hillsborough Community College’s dance program presents the annual student choreography showcase on March 3rd and 4th at 7:30 p.m. in the dance studio at the Ybor City Campus.
 
The student choreography showcase is fully produced by students enrolled in the dance composition course.  The performance serves a dual purpose of giving students the experience of realizing their works in a full-fledged professional production while introducing student dancers and choreographers to the Tampa Bay dance community.
 
Student Choreographers were tasked with creating a 3 - 5 minute original piece that could then be explored and performed by their dancers.  Some of the highlights of the performance include solos performed by Rein Antoine, Caleb Baker and Geneva Francois. 
 
General admission is $5. All HCC students, faculty and staff are admitted free of charge with valid ID.
 
Hillsborough Community College serves more than 45,000 students annually on campuses on Dale Mabry Highway in Tampa and in Brandon, Plant City, Ruskin and Ybor City. Hillsborough Community College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. For more information, please visit hccfl.edu.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm