Beyond Sustainability Expo, Sustainable Lifestyles: Living Tiny & Leaving a Tiny Footprint

Category:

From:
Saturday, April 8, 2017 10:00 am EDT (9:00 am CDT, 8:00 am MDT, 7:00 am PDT)
To:
Saturday, April 8, 2017 4:00 pm EDT (3:00 pm CDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 6 Hours

Location:

HCC Dale Mabry Campus
4001 W. Tampa Bay Blvd.
Tampa, FL, 33614
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Learn how tiny actions can have a positive impact on both the environment and our quality of life at the 2017 Beyond Sustainability Expo - Sustainable Lifestyles: Living Tiny & Leaving a Tiny Footprint sponsored by Hillsborough Community College’s Sustainability Council. The expo will be held on April 8th from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. at the Dale Mabry Campus.
 
The United Tiny House Association is one of this year’s key partners that will display an exhibit of tiny houses to demonstrate that the quality of our lives is not dependent on the magnitude of our space. Other alternative living structures on display include skoolies, gypsy wagons, and more.
 
Included in the expo will be electric cars, a maggot composting system, workshops, presentations, panel discussions and interactive exhibits.
 
To register, please visit https://2017beyondsustainability.eventbrite.com.

For more information, please contact Jennifer Smith, HCC sustainability specialist at jsmith387@hccfl.edu or (813) 253-7681. 
 
Hillsborough Community College serves more than 44,000 students annually on campuses on Dale Mabry Highway in Tampa and in Brandon, Plant City, Ruskin and Ybor City. Hillsborough Community College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. For more information, please visit hccfl.edu

Contact:

Jennifer Smith
HCC sustainability specialist
jsmith387@hccfl.edu
(813) 253-7681

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm