9/11 Pentagon survivor Dan Holdridge to speak at HCC SouthShore

Category:

From:
Monday, September 12, 2016 12:00 pm EDT (11:00 am CDT, 10:00 am MDT, 9:00 am PDT)
To:
Monday, September 12, 2016 4:00 pm EDT (3:00 pm CDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 4 Hours

Location:

HCC SouthShore Campus
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

On Monday, September 12, 2016, 9/11 Pentagon survivor Dan Holdridge will be the featured speaker at Hillsborough Community College’s (HCC) SouthShore Campus 9/11 Remembrance Day event.
 
On September 11, 2001, Dan was working for General Dynamics at the Pentagon. He received a call that morning, just a few moments after the twin towers were hit, asking if he had seen what happened in New York. Two minutes later, a blast went off and Dan and his coworkers went flying across the room. Dan recalls being covered in blood while lying next to people dying just a few feet away from him. The member of the National Speakers Association now uses his survival as a means to spread the word of appreciation for life.  
 
The event, which includes giveaways and food begins at noon and will run until 4 pm on the HCC SouthShore Campus. Dan will speak at noon. The event is open to the public. 

For more information on Dan Holdridge: http://www.danholdridge.com/

This event is sponsored by the HCC SouthShore Student Government Association.
 
Hillsborough Community College serves more than 44,000 students annually at five campuses and three centers throughout Hillsborough County. HCC is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm