43rd Annual Juried Student Art Exhibition

Category:

From:
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 4:30 pm EDT (3:30 pm CDT, 2:30 pm MDT, 1:30 pm PDT)
To:
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 4:00 pm EDT (3:00 pm CDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 20 Days, 23 Hours, 30 Minutes

Location:

HCC Ybor City Art Gallery
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

Hillsborough Community College’s Ybor City School of Visual and Performing Arts Gallery presents the 43rd Annual Juried Student Art exhibition from April 5th through the 26th. The opening reception will take place on Wednesday, April 5th from 4:30 - 7:30 p.m. with an awards ceremony sponsored by Las Damas De Arte at 6:00 p.m.  

The diversity of media entered by HCC’s talented students, and the influence and instruction of HCC’s full-time and adjunct art faculty, combine to make this a challenging and exciting exhibit. Featured are the fine arts disciplines of the Ybor City School of Visual and Performing Arts including photography, ceramics, digital art, design foundations, digital media, and printmaking, drawing, painting, sculpture, and mixed media artworks. This year’s judge is Catherine Bergmann, Curatorial Director at the Dunedin Fine Art Center. 

Works not accepted into the 43rd Annual Student Show may be selected for the Salon des Refuse?s that will be on exhibit in The Maze Student Art Gallery located in the Administration Building, third floor, during the same hours.

The Art Gallery is located in the HCC Performing Arts Building, first floor, Palm Ave and 15th Street, Ybor City. The HCC Ybor City Art Gallery is located in the Performing Arts Building, first floor, Palm Ave and 15th street. Regular hours are Monday, Wednesday and Friday 10 a.m. – 4.pm. & Tuesday noon to 7 p.m. Parking is available in the HCC visitor lots, the Ybor Garage on 15th St and the Nuccio Parking Garage. For further details or special arrangements for your visit or a group/class visit, please contact Carolyn Kossar, 813.253.7674, ckossar@hccfl.edu, www.hccfl.edu/yborgallery. 

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm