HCC Startup Toolbox Series: Tampa Bay’s Entrepreneurial Resources Presented by USAmeriBank

Category:

From:
Friday, October 21, 2016 10:00 am EDT (9:00 am CDT, 8:00 am MDT, 7:00 am PDT)
To:
Friday, October 21, 2016 12:00 pm EDT (11:00 am CDT, 10:00 am MDT, 9:00 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Location:

Hillsborough County Entrepreneur Collaborative Center
2101 E. Palm Avenue
Tampa, FL, 33605
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Kelly Flannery – President and CEO, South Tampa Chamber
Lynn Kroesen – Manager, Hillsborough County Entrepreneur Collaborative Center
Jessica Rivelli – Founder, Working Women of Tampa Bay
Jamie Maloney – Host, That Business Show with Jamie Maloney

Description:

Hillsborough Community College (HCC) will host a Startup Toolbox Series event discussing Tampa Bay’s entrepreneurial resources on Friday, October 21 from 10:00 a.m. until noon at the Hillsborough County Entrepreneur Collaborative Center. Students, faculty and the public will have the opportunity to hear from four successful business professionals on how they incorporate a wide array of community resources and events into their businesses to create a platform for planned serendipity. The Toolbox Series is generously being underwritten by USAmeriBank.
 
Guest Speakers:
Kelly Flannery – President and CEO, South Tampa Chamber
Lynn Kroesen – Manager, Hillsborough County Entrepreneur Collaborative Center
Jessica Rivelli – Founder, Working Women of Tampa Bay
Jamie Maloney – Host, That Business Show with Jamie Maloney 
 
The Startup Toolbox Series is designed to bridge our campus community with the business and entrepreneurship ecosystem in Tampa Bay. The events feature business and entrepreneurship leaders that visit our campus and participate in a panel discussion themed around myriad topics. This event is open to students, faculty, staff and the public.
 
The Hillsborough County Entrepreneur Collaborative Center is located at 2101 E. Palm Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605.
 
Hillsborough Community College serves over 45,000 students annually at its five campuses located throughout Tampa Bay. The college is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm