HCC Startup Toolbox Series: Social Venturing – October 23

Category:

From:
Friday, October 23, 2015 10:00 am EDT (9:00 am CDT, 8:00 am MDT, 7:00 am PDT)
To:
Friday, October 23, 2015 12:00 pm EDT (11:00 am CDT, 10:00 am MDT, 9:00 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Location:

HCC Dale Mabry Campus
4001 W. Tampa Bay Blvd. Student Services Building (DSTU), rooms 108-110
Tampa, FL, 33614
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Ryan Kania, CEO and Founder, Advocates for World Health
Monica Stynchula, CEO and Founder, REUNIONCare, Inc.
Vinny Tafuro, President and CEO, Conscious Capitalism - Florida Chapter

Description:

The Hillsborough Community College (HCC) Dale Mabry Campus will host a Startup Toolbox Series event discussing the topic of Social Venturing on Friday, October 23 from 10:00 a.m. to noon. Students, faculty and the public will have the opportunity to hear from three successful business professionals on how they incorporate Social Venturing into their daily and professional lives. The event will be co-hosted by Encore Tampa Bay.   

Social Venturing is described as a way of thinking about capitalism and business that better reflects where we are in the human journey, the state of our world today, and the innate potential of business to make a positive impact on the world. 

Event guests will include:
Ryan Kania, CEO and Founder, Advocates for World Health
Monica Stynchula, CEO and Founder, REUNIONCare, Inc.
Vinny Tafuro, President and CEO, Conscious Capitalism - Florida Chapter

The Startup Toolbox Series is sponsored by the Business Department’s Entrepreneurial and Innovation program and features local CEOs and entrepreneurs discussing a wide range of business topics.  For additional information on the HCC Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program and the Startup Toolbox Series, please visit http://www.hccfl.edu/innovation.aspx.

The event will be held in the Student Services Building (DSTU), rooms 108-110.

The Dale Mabry Campus is located at 4001 W. Tampa Bay Blvd. Tampa, Florida 33614.  

Hillsborough Community College serves over 45,000 students annually at its five campuses located throughout Tampa Bay.  The college is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm