HCC Brandon to host Hiring Our Heroes and Paralyzed Veterans for Employment Conference

Category:

From:
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 8:30 am EST (7:30 am CST, 6:30 am MST, 5:30 am PST)
To:
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 2:30 pm EST (1:30 pm CST, 12:30 pm MST, 11:30 am PST)
Duration: 6 Hours

Location:

HCC Brandon Campus
10414 E. Columbus Dr.
Tampa, FL, 33619
United States
See map: Google Maps

Description:

The Hillsborough Community College (HCC) Brandon Campus will host Hiring Our Heroes and Paralyzed Veterans of America for the 2016 Wounded Veteran & Caregiver Employment Conference on Tuesday, February 23, 2016. Wounded and disabled veterans and their caregivers will be able to have informal, one-on-one interviews with various employers.

The conference will include: workshops on interviewing, resume building, networking and assistance from human resource professionals.

Job seeker eligibility:

  • Wounded, Ill or Injured active duty service members (including Guard or Reserves)
  • Disabled veterans (all eras, any disability percentage)
  • Caregivers (all eras, spouse and non-spouse)

 
Registered employers with available positions will be able to access candidate resumes prior to the conference. This will assist in conducting informational on-site interviews. Due to the personalized nature of this unique event space is limited to 20 employers.
 
Interested employers and veterans are encouraged to pre-register for the conference by clicking on the following link: https://www.uschamberfoundation.org/event/tampa-wounded-veteran-caregiver-employment-conference.

For more information please contact: Blair Hughes bhughes@uschamber.com or Cheryl Endres cendres@hiringourheroes.org

The Wounded Veteran & Caregiver Employment Conference will take place at the HCC Brandon campus located at 10414 E. Columbus Drive, Tampa, Florida 33619. The event runs from 8:30am until 2:30pm.

Media Contacts

Ashley Carl, Executive Director of Marketing & Public Relations
acarl@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7158

Angela Walters, Strategic Communications Officer
awalters13@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6589

Chris DeManche, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
cdemanche@hccfl.edu
, 813.259.6567

Ashley Jeffery, Community Relations & Marketing Manager
ajeffery4@hccfl.edu, 813.259.6591

Debbi Ordaz, Public Relations Specialist
dordaz@hccfl.edu, 813.253.7066   

Business Wire NewsHQsm